McNee Still In Contention To Repeat At Oilmen’s

first_imgUPDATE: Kevin McNee and Layne Peterkin will play against each other to win the Championship Flight. Troy Dorie and Chris Ford are the pairing sqauring off to be named the Championship Flight Consolation Winner.CHARLIE LAKE, B.C. – After 27 holes and two rounds of golf, 2015 Championship Flight winner Kevin McNee is still in contention to defend his title.In the Championship Flight, McNee beat Len Holland after nine holes of match play golf to advance to Round 3 this afternoon, which will also go for nine holes. Spencer Gardner will be facing off against McNee after winning against Warren Haugan. Layne Peterkin and Shawn Ward will also be paired up for Round 3 after knocking out John Giesbrecht and Justin McKinnon respectively. The four golfers teed off at 12:30 this afternoon.- Advertisement -In Flight One, Todd Alexander, Bruce Craig, Forrest Liddicoat, and Ryan Currie advanced to Round 3, beginning their trip around the back nine at 12:54 P.M.Flight Two saw Jeff Hiebert, Jeff Kalb, Jim Tillett, and Mike Hanrie advance. They also hit the course for Round 3 at 12:54 P.M., albeit on the front nine.last_img