Bayo continues scoring exploits as Vipers SC scrap past Proline

first_imgFahad Bayo (9) has mow scored six goals in as many games since joining Vipers SC in August. (PHOTOS/Vipers SC)Uganda Premier League Vipers SC 1-0 Proline FC St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende Saturday, 05-10-2019Fahad Bayo continued his fine start to his Vipers SC career as he netted the winner as the Venoms edged Proline 1-0 in the Uganda Premier League.With the home side struggling to break down the visitors side, Bayo who is also a former Proline player headed in the only goal of the day, 8 minutes into the second half off an Innocent Wafula cross.This was Bayo’s six goal for the Venoms in as many games since joining them in the summer. He has netted four in the league and two in the 2019 Pilsner Super 8 final.The match was delayed for 40 minutes before kick-off due to licensing issues.The visitors were forced to withdraw both Mahad Yaya and Edrisa Lubega who had issues with their licenses according to the match officials.From the on-set, both sides shown that they were intent on taking all three points as the made several attacks.Wafula was the more lively of the Venoms as he made the right side of the pitch his own and kept on whipping in the balls.He had one meet Karim Watambala but the midfielder’s effort sailed over and wide.The Visitors had James Begesa also fail to hit the target off Noordin Bunjo’s cross.Bright Anukani also curled an effort wide while Mustapha Mujuzi saw a powerful free-kick go straight at Fabian Mutombora in the Vipers goal.Victory sees Vipers SC climb into 4th on the table with 11 points from five games.For Proline, who were docked 6 points for failing to honour their match-day three fixture with SC Villa, they remain bottom of the standings with no points from five games.In their next fixtures, Vipers will be away to Police FC while Proline are at home to Busoga United.Teams UsedVipers XI Fabien Mutombora, Paul Willa, Aziz Kayondo, Bashir Asiku, Halid Lwaliwa, Siraje Ssentamu, Bobos Byaruhanga, Karim Watambala, Innocent Wafula, Fahad Bayo, Allan KayiwaProline FC Hassan Matovu, Saka Mpiima, Yusuf Mukisa, Mustafa Mujuzi, Bernard Muwanga, James Begesa, Rogers Mato, Ibrahim Wamanah, Alfred Leku, Hakim KiwanukaComments Tags: Fahad BayoInnocent WafulaKarim WatambalaNoordin Bunjoproline fcUganda Premier Leaguevipers sclast_img